Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

A hundred Spanish town halls fail to comply with the regulations that facilitate the installation of charging points

As reported The Automotive Tribuneat least 13 cities with more than 50,000 inhabitants are failing to comply with the Royal Decree-Law 29/2021, which allows the installation of charging points for electric vehicles without the need to request permits, simply by making a Responsible Declaration. Among them are large capitals such as Barcelona, ​​Valencia and Zaragoza.

AEDIVE (Business Association for the Development and Promotion of Electric Mobility) has transferred a file to the Secretariat for the Market Unit of the CNMC (National Commission for Markets and Competition) to take action, since a hundred town halls are violating the RDL by demanding the processing of a works permit.

This annuls one of the main advantages of the new standard, which is considered by the sector as one of the key points to expedite the deployment of charging infrastructure and reduce the gap that separates Spain from other European countries. According to the lawsuit, councils are putting up barriers and they do not admit the Responsible Declaration contemplated in the legislation.

In addition to Barcelona, ​​Valencia and Zaragoza, other municipalities that are putting obstacles They are Alcalá de Henares, Alcobendas, Aranjuez, Getafe, Irún, Lleida, Majadahonda, Parla, Salamanca and Santander.

Zunder charging point

The most affected autonomous community is Catalonia, followed by Aragon

The case of Irún is especially curious, since its mayor, Jose Antonio Santano, has chaired the Transport, Sustainable Mobility and Road Safety Commission of the FEMP (Spanish Federation of Municipalities and Provinces) since last year. The Basque city is one of the four large PSOE municipalities along with Alcalá de Henares, Getafe and Parla to fail to comply with a regulation promoted by the party itself.

«The most bloody thing is that among the municipalities that do not accept the Responsible Declaration, there are several cities with more than 50,000 inhabitants and that are fully aware of the existence of this obligation but ignore it, while in other cases, the consistory does not has contemplated this procedure in its electronic headquarters »explains the general director of AEDIVE, Arturo Perez de Lucia.

By autonomous communities, the one that is most affected by number of municipalities is Catalonia (24 municipalities), followed by Aragon (9 municipalities), Andalusia (8 municipalities), Madrid (8 municipalities), Valencia (8 municipalities) and Castile and Leon (7 municipalities). The rest are distributed among the Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias, Castilla La Mancha, Extremadura, Galicia, Murcia, Navarra, the Canary Islands and La Rioja.

Source | The Automotive Tribune

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button